Real Estate Law

At Lindsay Kenney LLP, our Real Estate Law Group advises on all aspects of real estate transactions, including commercial and residential developments, buying and selling commercial and residential real estate, and land use and subdivision.

LK Law’s real estate lawyers in Vancouver and Langley have the experience and capacity to take on any level of transaction in a fast-changing, ever more complex field. They bring extensive experience to residential and commercial developments, drafting and structuring joint-ventures and partnerships, and arranging construction financing.

In both our Langley and downtown Vancouver offices, LK Law provides comprehensive real estate law services with a focus on:

  • Purchase and sale of both residential and commercial real estate
  • Residential and commercial developments, including stratification, subdivision, and municipal land use
  • Construction contracts
  • Commercial leasing
  • Commercial and residential financings
  • Foreclosure and dispute resolution
  • Joint-ventures and partnerships

As client needs dictate, LK Law’s real estate lawyers work in conjunction with our Banking and Secured Lending, Corporate/Business Law, and Construction Law and Litigation groups. We are honoured to be sought after by clients who appreciate LK Law’s unique blend of in-depth business, investment, and tax advice provided in the real estate context.

Should a dispute arise, our General Litigation Group works with our real estate lawyers in Vancouver and Langley to provide expertise in mediation, arbitration, and dispute resolution.

The lawyers in our Real Estate Law Group can assist with every real estate matter, including:

  • Commercial and Residential Conveyances
  • Strata Property
  • Commercial Real Estate
  • Leasing
  • Land Use Planning and Compliance, Subdivisions
  • Municipal and Regulatory Law
  • Real Estate Development
  • Partnerships and Joint Ventures
  • Property Tax Issues
  • Environmental Matters

Real Estate Law Team

Lawyers

Kirk Poje

Kirk Poje

Partner – Langley

view bio »

Terence Dunn

Terence Dunn

Partner – Vancouver

view bio »

Joel Hagyard

Joel Hagyard

Partner – Langley

view bio »

Timothy N. Grier

Timothy N. Grier

Partner – Langley

view bio »

Mark von Marksfeld

Mark von Marksfeld

Partner – Vancouver

view bio »

Erin J. Easingwood

Erin J. Easingwood

Partner – Vancouver, Langley

view bio »

Dennis Peterson

Dennis Peterson

Associate Counsel – Vancouver

view bio »

James Rust

James Rust

Associate Counsel – Vancouver

view bio »

John R. La Van

John R. La Van

Associate Counsel – Vancouver

view bio »

J.U. (John) Park

J.U. (John) Park

Associate Counsel – Vancouver

view bio »

Jessica Lo

Jessica Lo

Associate – Vancouver

view bio »

Paul Kennedy

Paul Kennedy

Associate – Langley

view bio »

Sukhminder S. Virk

Sukhminder S. Virk

Associate – Langley

view bio »

Tony Anderson

Tony Anderson

Associate – Langley

view bio »

C. Andrew Guerra

C. Andrew Guerra

Associate – Vancouver

view bio »

Tania Vig

Tania Vig

Associate – Vancouver

view bio »

Paralegals

Janice Bolton

-

Langley

-

jbolton@lklaw.ca

-

778.289.9511

Vera Cathcart

-

Vancouver

-

vcathcart@lklaw.ca

-

604.235.3975

Taralee Genro

-

Vancouver

-

tgenro@lklaw.ca

-

604.235.3974

Sue Leong

-

Vancouver

-

sleong@lklaw.ca

-

604.235.3938

Delaine Morrison

-

Vancouver

-

dmorrison@lklaw.ca

-

604.235.3966

Vikki Penner

-

Langley

-

vpenner@lklaw.ca

-

778.289.9524

Seeta Prasad

-

Vancouver

-

sprasad@lklaw.ca

-

​778.289.9521

Mallory Shaw

-

Vancouver

-

mshaw@lklaw.ca

-

604 235 3965

Betty Sorensen

-

Langley

-

bsorensen@lklaw.ca

-

778.289.9527

Rella Tees

-

Vancouver

-

rtees@lklaw.ca

-

604 235 3953